Destiny 2 Enhancements For PS4 Pro and Xbox One X Coming Next Month

Bungie promises that your upgraded consoles will have 4K and HDR very soon.

News by Mike Williams. Published 10th November 2017 15:10PM

Bungie has announced that Destiny 2 will patched to make full use of the PlayStation 4 Pro and Xbox One X. The patch will be coming on December 5, alongside the launch of Curse of Osiris and Season Two.

"The holiday season is nigh, so you might be compiling your wish list. The PlayStation 4 Pro and the Xbox One X are now both out there in the wild, and either of them would make a great gift – even if it's one you buy for yourself. We've seen a lot of questions about whether or not Destiny 2 would scale to meet the potential of new hardware. On this festive occasion, the answer is 'Yes!' If you're migrating to these new consoles, or already have, we'll make it worth your investment," wrote Bungie community manager Chris "Cozmo" Shannon in Bungie's latest "This Week at Bungie" post.

Article continues below

Advert loading...
Shiny like the PC version.

Both consoles will see support for High Dynamic Range (HDR). On PlayStation 4 Pro, players will see "adaptive" 4K, while Xbox One X will have "4K", pointing towards a native resolution.

The post also notes that the game's weekly reset will be changing with the release of Curse of Osiris. Instead of happening at 1AM Pacific Time, it will occur at 1700 UTC. That comes across as:

  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM EST
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 9 PM MSK
  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEDT
  • 6 AM NZDT

"Throughout Destiny 1's lifespan, players would frequently encounter an issue where weekly resets would not always coincide with content releases. This would prevent impacted players from earning new rewards. Countermeasures were taken by disabling activity playlists, but we were unable to prevent every scenario. Additionally, we're seeking to align the Milestone resets with event availability, such as Trials of the Nine or Iron Banner, to provide a uniform experience for players to follow each week," added Shannon.

View comments (0) Read article on USgamer.net

More from USgamer