Destiny 2 DLC Guide - Gods of Mars, Release Date, Gameplay, Expansion Details - Everything We Know

Destiny 2 is bound to have a substantial DLC offering, but what do we know about the Curse of Osiris expansion, or the Rasputin Warmind DLC?

Guide by Hirun Cryer, .

After beating the main campaign, and everything else that Destiny 2 has to offer at launch, the prospect of Destiny 2 DLC will be eagerly awaited by all players, bringing fresh and new challenges to be tackled. In this Destiny 2 DLC guide, we'll be delving into everything we know about the DLC so far, including the Curse of Osiris expansion, and the recently-announced Raid Lair.

If you need help with anything else on Destiny 2, including how to beat the Leviathan Raid, as well as the full schedule for the elite Trials of the Nine mode, then head on over to our Destiny 2 guides walkthrough hub.

The Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris expansion has just launched into the wild for players to take on. If you're new to the expansion, and you're not sure where to start, head over to our Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris guides hub.

Destiny 2 DLC Release Dates

Bungie initially announced two DLC packages for Destiny 2, and the first of these was revealed to be the Curse of Osiris, featuring the titular Warlock for the first time. Since the Curse of Osiris has now released worldwide, all attention has turned to the second Destiny 2 DLC expansion, which we know relatively little about.

Destiny 2 Gods of Mars DLC Expansion

Whereas the first Curse of Osiris DLC pack was leaked through the Microsoft Store, the second Destiny 2 DLC pack appears to have leaked through the PSN Store, if the screenshot just below is to be believed.

The second DLC expansion for the game looks set to be called 'Gods of Mars', and the planned release window of March 2018 seems to fit with previous statements from Bungie of a Spring 2018 release window for the second DLC pack.

If the PSN Store leak for Gods of Mars is true, then it'll be the first time that Guardians will be able to access the planet in Destiny 2, after it originally appeared in the first Destiny, not unlike the Curse of Osiris expansion with Mercury.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris DLC Expansion

The Curse of Osiris DLC expansion for Destiny 2 launched back on December 5 for all Expansion Pass holders. For a comprehensive guide to everything featured in the first expansion for Destiny 2, as well as a guide on how to complete every new quest and Heroic Public Event, head over to our Curse of Osiris guides hub.

The Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris expansion also featured the Rise of Iron character Shiro, who was last seen in the final expansion for the original Destiny, and it also marked the first time players had access to Mercury in Destiny 2. The Lighthouse was previously only accessible in the original Destiny through a flawless run in the Trials of Osiris mode, but this time it functions as the new social hub for the expansion.

The Heroic Strikes start with a recommended Power level of 270, and you can see some of the brand new armor items for the Hunter, Titan, and Warlock classes just below.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Raid Lair Expansion

The brand new Raid Lair launched slightly after the Curse of Osiris expansion launched in early December 2017. Taking place on the planet of Leviathan, but completely separate to the Leviathan Raid itself, the Raid Lair will feature brand new encounters, puzzles, and completely new final boss to the Leviathan Raid.

This is the culmination of all the information that we currently have on the Destiny 2 DLC, but we'll be sure to keep this guide updated with any new information the moment it breaks.

This article may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and buy the product we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.


  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?