Sections

Overwatch League - New Skins, Stage 1 Week 2 Dates and Times, Results, How to Watch, Teams, Structure - Everything we Know

The Overwatch League kicks off properly on January 10. We've got all the info you need, including where to watch Stage 1 Week 2, what teams are taking part, prize money, skins, and more.

Guide by Tom Orry, .

If you're an Overwatch fan or love watching esports, then the Overwatch League is probably something you're pretty excited about. With Season 1 of the Overwatch League now underway, Blizzard has released a brand new set of Overwatch League skins. In this guide to the Overwatch League we'll give you all the info you need, including how to get the new Overwatch League skins, when the Season 1 matches take place, and how to watch the Overwatch League.

Overwatch League Guide

If you're new to esports and don't know what the Overwatch League is all about, this guide will tell you all you need to know. We'll let you know what teams are taking part, when matches are taking place, and what skins you can get to show your support.

What is the Overwatch League?

The Overwatch League is much like any other esports event or sport, with 12 teams competing against each other. Teams are split between the Atlantic and Pacific Divisions. If you're coming to the event now, you've already missed the preseason, but Season 1 is set to kick off soon. Each season is split into four stages, with a $125,000 prize pool for each. These four stages lead into the Playoffs, then the Grand Finals, and finally the All-Star Weekend.

PRESEASON - Dec. 6 – 9, 2017

  • All 12 teams take part in livestreamed exhibition matches at the Blizzard Arena Los Angeles.

REGULAR SEASON - Jan. 10 – June 16, 2018

  • Up until June 16 teams will compete against each other each Wednesday and Saturday, with the season split into four stages. Wins and Losses will be used to determine full-season records and end postseason seedings. There is prize money to play for in each stage, and teams will compete for large bonuses on the last Saturday.

POSTSEASON - June 17 – July 28, 2018

  • Six teams will make it through to the Postseason - The top team in each division, plus the next four teams with the best overall record, all compete in the Playoff. This culminates in the grand final to determine the first Overwatch League champions. The winning team earns a $1 million bonus.

ALL-STAR WEEKEND - Aug. 10 – 12, 2018

  • With the main season events completed, it's time for a special weekend of events and challenges.

Overwatch League Season 1 Teams

Atlantic Division Teams

  • London Spitfire
  • Florida Mayhem
  • Philadelphia Fusion
  • Houston Outlaws
  • Boston Uprising
  • New York Excelsior

Pacific Division Teams

  • San Francisco Shock
  • Los Angeles Valiant
  • Shanghai Dragons
  • Los Angeles Gladiators
  • Dallas Fuel
  • Seoul Dynasty

Overwatch League Season 1 Stage 1 Schedule - How to Watch

You can watch Overwatch League matches in the Twitch stream below, and there's a full schedule of matches for week 1 just below that.

Watch live video from Overwatch League on www.twitch.tv

Overwatch League Stage 1 Week 2 Schedule

January 18, Wednesday

  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST/12 a.m. GMT (Thursday) - San Francisco Shock vs. Philadelphia Fusion
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST/2 a.m. GMT (Thursday) - Florida Mayhem vs.Seoul Dynasty
  • 8 p.m. PST / 11 p.m. EST/4 a.m. GMT (Thursday) - Houston Outlaws vs. Shanghai Dragons

January 11, Thursday

  • 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST/10 p.m. GMT - Dallas Fuel vs. Houston Outlaws
  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST/12 a.m. GMT (Friday) - New York Excelsior vs. Los Angeles Valiant
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST/2 a.m. GMT (Friday) - Philadelphia Fusion vs. Los Angeles Gladiators

January 12, Friday

  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST/12 a.m. GMT (Saturday) - Seoul Dynasty vs. Boston Uprising
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST/2 a.m. GMT (Saturday) - Shanghai Dragons vs. Florida Mayhem
  • 8 p.m. PST / 11 p.m. EST/4 a.m. GMT (Saturday) - London Spitfire vs. Dallas Fuel

January 13, Saturday

  • 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. GMT - Los Angeles Valiant vs. London Spitfire
  • 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST/9 p.m. GMT - Los Angeles Gladiators vs. New York Excelsior
  • 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST/11 p.m. GMT - Boston Uprising vs. San Francisco Shock

Overwatch League Season 1 Results

Overwatch League Stage 1 Week 1 Results

January 10, Wednesday

  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST - San Francisco Shock 0 - 4 Los Angeles Valiant
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST - Shanghai Dragons 0 - 4 Los Angeles Gladiators
  • 8 p.m. PST / 11 p.m. EST - Dallas Fuel 1 - 2 Seoul Dynasty

January 11, Thursday

  • 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST - London Spitfire 3 - 1 Florida Mayhem
  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST - Philadelphia Fusion 3 - 2 Houston Outlaws
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST - Boston Uprising 1 - 3 New York Excelsior

January 12, Friday

  • 4 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. EST - Los Angeles Valiant 3 - 0 Dallas Fuel
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST - Florida Mayhem 0 - 4 Boston Uprising
  • 8 p.m. PST / 11 p.m. EST - San Francisco Shock 3 - 1 Shanghai Dragons

January 13, Saturday

  • 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST - London Spitfire 4 - 0 Philadelphia Fusion
  • 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST - New York Excelsior 3 - 1 Houston Outlaws
  • 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST - Seoul Dynasty 4 - 0 Los Angeles Gladiators

Overwatch League Skins

To celebrate the Overwatch League Season 1 kicking off, Blizzard has released Overwatch skins for every team in the tournament. These new skins can be bought using League Tokens. Home-team “jerseys”, as Blizzard calls them, are now available for all 12 teams and all 26 Heroes. With 12 skins for each character, that's a total of 312 league skins you could buy.

What are League Tokens in Overwatch?

League Tokens are a new type of in-game currency for Overwatch, allowing players to purchase league skins. All players that log in to Overwatch between January 9 and February 13 will be given 100 League Tokens, which is enough to buy one league skin.

League Tokens are also available to buy for real world money, in a variety of different quantities:

  • 100 Tokens = USD $4.99*
  • 200 Tokens = USD $9.99
  • 400 Tokens = USD $19.99
  • 900 Tokens = USD $39.99
  • 2600 Tokens = USD $99.99

For more Overwatch info, check out our Overwatch guides.

This article may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and buy the product we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Comments

Close