• Got a Eurogamer account? Your details will work here too!

  • Need an account?

    Create an account. They're free!

  • Forgotten your login details?

    Recover your account here.

NBA 2K14 Soundtrack Gets The LeBron Touch

Cover athlete LeBron James is the first player to choose the soundtrack fro NBA 2K.

Last year, hip-hop mogul Jay-Z picked the soundtrack for 2K Sports' NBA 2K13. This year, the developer is aiming closer to home, with cover athlete LeBron James choosing which songs go on the soundtrack this time around. Fans looking to listen to the entire thing prior to the game's release can stream the soundtrack on the NBA 2K14 Spotify page.

"2K is letting me take control of some important elements in NBA 2K14, including this year's soundtrack," said the real LeBron James, not the creepy one shown in the NBA 2K14 trailer at E3. "I love that I'm the first NBA 2K cover athlete to choose the soundtrack."

Do not stare directly into the eyes of the demon.

The full track list is below:

  • Big Krit, Cool 2 be Southern
  • Cris Cab, Paradise (On Earth)
  • Coldplay, Lost!
  • Daft Punk (feat. Pharrell Williams), Get Lucky
  • Drake, Started From The Bottom
  • Eminem, Not Afraid
  • Fly Union, Long Run
  • Gorillaz, Clint Eastwood
  • Imagine Dragons, Radioactive
  • Jada Kiss (feat. Ayanna Irish), Can't Stop Me
  • Jay Z, The Ruler's Back
  • John Legend (feat. Rick Ross), Who Do We Think We Are
  • Kanye West, All Of The Lights
  • Kendrick Lamar, Now Or Never
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Ray Dalton), Can't Hold Us
  • Nas (feat. Puff Daddy), Hate Me Now
  • Phil Collins, In The Air Tonight
  • Robin Thicke (feat. Pharrell), Blurred Lines
  • The Black Keys, Elevator
  • The Black Keys, Howlin For You

NBA 2K14 is coming to PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on October 1, 2013, with the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC versions coming at a later date.

This article may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and buy the product we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.