Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC - Strikes List, Annual Pass Price - Everything we Know

Here's everything you need to know about the brand new Destiny 2 Forsaken expansion, including the release times, new weapons, Strikes, the Last Wish Raid, and the Annual Pass price.

Guide by Hirun Cryer, Tom Orry, .

Destiny 2 has had its fair share of DLC since it first launched back in September 2017, and we're now firmly into Year 2 of the game. In this complete Destiny 2 DLC guide, we'll be putting together all the information we have on both past and future DLC expansions, speculating what comes next for Bungie's FPS.

With the Forsaken expansion having now launched, we're compiling details on the brand new Gambit mode, as well as all the new weapons and armor items you can get your hands on right now. For a walkthrough of how to win the new mode, head over to our Destiny 2 Gambit guide, or if you want a complete list of all the brand new weapons in the DLC, head over to our Destiny 2 Forsaken weapons guide.

Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC Expansion

Back before Destiny 2 had even launched, there was already talk of DLC from Bungie. First came the Curse of Osiris pack in December 2017, followed by the Warmind DLC pack in May 2018. But there was always rumblings of a third DLC pack, said to be doing for Destiny 2 what The Taken King expansion dif for the original game. This was then revealed to be the Forsaken DLC pack, which launched on September 4, 2018.

You kick off the brand new Forsaken DLC campaign in style, taking out Fallen, Taken, and brand new Scorn enemies all in the Prison of Elders. After you've completed two campaign missions, the Reef hub area opens up for you to explore, which you can see just below:

Weapon types have been completely wiped away in the Forsaken expansion, so you'll be able to equip whatever weapons you want in your three slots when it releases. Existing subclasses for the Titan, Hunter, and Warlock will be getting new Super Abilities, and there's also a brand new weapon: the bow and arrow.

Don't forget that we're constantly adding and updating our in depth guides to the Destiny 2 Forsaken expansion. Check out our current list of guides just below:

New Destiny 2 Forsaken Strikes

Every new Destiny expansion always brings in at least one new Strike, and the Forsaken DLC is no different. This time, there's four brand new Strikes, although one is exclusive for PS4 players, called the 'Broodhold' Strike. In addition to this, the Strikes playlist in general has been overhauled, and you can now select between Power level 300, 400, or 500 difficulty settings to play a random Strike on, which the rewards getting bigger and better the tougher the Strike is. The new Strikes included with Forsaken are:

  • Warden of Nothing.
  • The Corrupted.
  • The Hollowed Lair.
  • Broodhold (PS4 exclusive).

New Destiny 2 Level Cap

As with every expansion so far in Destiny 2, there's a new level cap, and as both the Curse of Osiris and the Warmind expansion previously did, the Forsaken expansion has introduced a brand new level cap. For those who own the Forsaken DLC, the new level cap for your characters in now 50. As for the Power level cap, which is increased by the ratings of your weapons and armor, this has now been increased all the way up to 600.

Destiny 2 Annual Season Pass

Whereas the Expansion Pass for Destiny 2 only covered the Curse of Osiris and the Warmind expansions, Bungie has introduced the brand new Annual Pass. This will include the following:

  • Forsaken Expansion in Fall 2018.
  • Black Armory update in Winter 2018.
  • Joker's Wild update in Spring 2019.
  • Penumbra update in Summer 2019.

The main difference, according to Bungie, is that the three updates after the Forsaken expansion will all focus on big content drops, instead of new cinematics. While we don't yet know what's in store for the three future updates planned by Bungie, we do know that the Forsaken expansion will retail for $40, with the whole Annual Pass costing $70 in total.

This is the culmination of all the information that we currently have on the Destiny 2 DLC, but we'll be sure to keep this guide updated with any new information the moment it breaks.

This article may contain links to online retail stores. If you click on one and buy the product we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.


Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!