Gamescom 2019 Schedule - All Publisher Stream Times

Gamescom 2019 Schedule - All Publisher Stream Times

Here's our complete guide covering the full Gamescom 2019 schedule, including all live stream presentation dates and times.

Gamescom 2019 is just a matter of days away from kicking off, and there's a lot to look forward to even if you're not attending the show in person. In our Gamescom 2019 schedule guide, we'll be providing you with an overview of all three showcases, detailing what games and hardware could be shown off, the start times and date for each one, and more.

Gamescom 2019 Schedule

Just below, you can see the complete Gamecom 2019 schedule. As we mentioned previously, there's merely three showcases from two publishers/developers this year at Gamescom. Although it's by far and away the biggest games event in Europe, it doesn't receive the showcase presentations that you'd normally see at E3.

ShowcaseDateWest Coast TimeEast Coast Time
Inside XboxMonday, August 199:00 a.m.12:00 p.m.
Google Stadia ConnectMonday, August 1910:00 a.m.1:00 p.m.
Gamescom Opening Night LiveMonday, August 1911:00 a.m.2:00 p.m.

Gamescom Inside Xbox

This year at Gamescom 2019, we'll have a small presentation from the Inside Xbox Team. You can see the global start times for the showcase just below.

  • 9 a.m. PST
  • 12 p.m. EST
  • 5 p.m. BST
  • 6 p.m. CEST

What announcements could we expect at the Inside Xbox showcase for Gamescom? Microsoft is saving Gears 5 campaign gameplay for later on in the day at the Opening Night Live show, but we could still see some footage of the returning horde mode, or the brand new Escape mode that was revealed back at E3 2019.

Other than that, it's practically a guarantee we'll hear news about upcoming additions to Xbox Game Pass. Microsoft's E3 2019 presentation trumpeted the service in a big way, with tons of new additions, so expect something of a repeat of this at Gamescom 2019.

Gamescom Google Stadia Connect

With the Google Stadia Connect presentation at Gamescom 2019, we're hoping for solid details on games arriving on Google's platform. Here are the full global start times:

  • 10 a.m. PST
  • 1 p.m. EST
  • 6 p.m. BST
  • 7 p.m. CEST

So far, we know a somewhat brief list of the games arriving on Google Stadia when it launches. The list includes Doom Eternal, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Assassin's Creed Odyssey, and others.

Speaking of a release date, right now we don't have a certain release date for Google Stadia penciled in. The only release window we have is November 2019, so here's hoping for a solid release date at the Google Stadia Connect presentation.

Gamescom Opening Night Live

The Gamescom Opening Night Live presentation comes from industry veteran Geoff Keighley, and looks to be filled with new trailers and gameplay. The global start times for the showcase are below:

  • 11 a.m. PST
  • 2 p.m. EST
  • 7 p.m. BST
  • 8 p.m. CEST

Keighley actually has a number of publishers on board to showcase games in some capacity. The list includes Activision, Bungie, Capcom, Ubisoft, and 2K, among others. The headline game could well be Death Stranding, as we know Hideo Kojima will be in attendance to show off a new aspect of the game.

For a look at all of the other confirmed games for 2019, be sure to head over to our 2019 Game Releases Guide. You'll find a regularly updated list of 2019 games, sorted by release date, and by platform.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Hirun Cryer

Guides Writer

Hirun Cryer is by far the most juvenile member of USgamer. He's so juvenile, that this is his first full-time job in the industry, unlike literally every other person featured on this page. He's written for The Guardian, Paste Magazine, and Kotaku, and he likes waking up when the sun rises and roaming the nearby woods with the bears and the wolves.

Read this next

Death Stranding is a Game About Walking, Apparently

Someone has finally played Death Stranding and can tell us what its all about.

New Link's Awakening Video Shows Off Dungeon Creator and Map Markers

The adorable Zelda remake changes a few things.

NBA 2K20 is Still Very Committed to Switch: "The Flexibility Can't be Matched With That Console"

FIFA is scaling back on Nintendo's platform, but for the moment, Visual Concepts is here to stay.

Cyberpunk 2077 Producer Details Law Enforcement and the Rich Areas of Night City

There are no cops in the poorer districts. That all changes when you get to the affluent areas of Night City.

The Fire Emblem: Three Houses Student Ranking Thunderdome: 34 Students Enter, Only Shamir Leaves

We have no favorites among Three Houses' students, except for the ones that are our favorites.

Witchbrook Dev Tweets Design Docs Revealing New Details on the Charming Magical School Sim

A rare look into the internal process of development as it happens.

More Guides

Remnant From The Ashes Tips and Controls

If you’re playing Remnant From The Ashes, you’ll need these essential tips.

Remnant From The Ashes Gorefist Boss Guide

Gorefist is a seriously formidable foe in Remnant From The Ashes. Here’s how to beat them.

Remnant From The Ashes: Is There Crossplay?

Remnant From The Ashes allows you do squad up online to take on dungeons and bosses as a team. But is there crossplay?

Lego Jurassic World Cheats and Codes: Character Unlock, How to Use Cheats For PS4, Xbox One and Switch

Lego Jurassic World has some great cheats that you can make use of. Here’s how to enter them.