Battlefield 1 Debuts Blistering Trailer for In the Name of the Tsar DLC

Battlefield 1 Debuts Blistering Trailer for In the Name of the Tsar DLC

Winter is coming.

In the Name of the Tsar is Battlefield 1's trek into the Eastern Front. The biggest new DLC for EA DICE's critically acclaimed will introduce eight new maps, as well as the Russian army including the Woman's Battalion of Death. The DLC looks to continue the gritty, massive ambitions of Battlefield 1.

In the Name of the Tsar introduces the Eastern Front along with the industrial revolution aesthetic which defined Battlefield 1's massive World War 1 environment. The first trailer debuts the Women's Battalion, presumably the main narrative engine for the DLC and a continuation of Battlefield 1's commitment to showing different viewpoints of the first Great War. Check out the trailer below.

To help shore up Battlefield 1's major DLC release, EA DICE will release two new maps, Nivelle Nights and Prise de Tahure, both will be free for Premium players. Meanwhile, In the Name of the Tsar is set to releae in September for Xbox One, PS4, and PC. Additional DLC, Rising Tides, and Apocalypse are expected in December and early 2018 respectively.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Matt Kim

News Editor

Matt Kim is a former freelance writer who's covered video games and digital media. He likes video games as spectacle and is easily distracted by bright lights or clever bits of dialogue. He also once wrote about personal finance, but that's neither here nor there.

Related articles

Call of Duty Fans Cracked a Convoluted Puzzle for the Next Game's Reveal

Cold War's (non-Doritos bag) reveal may be just around the corner.

You may also like

Starting Screen | Xbox’s Confusing Names Won’t Matter in the Long Run

If you're worried about customers dealing with Xbox One X, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S, don't worry. They're already clueless.