Bethesda Is Bringing Back Bethesda Game Days for PAX East, Hosting A Lot of Panels and Livestreams Too

Bethesda Is Bringing Back Bethesda Game Days for PAX East, Hosting A Lot of Panels and Livestreams Too

For PAX East, Bethesda announces lots of panels and hands-on demos for attendees.

In a couple of weeks, many will descend upon Boston, Massachusetts. Some will be there in pursuit of meeting old friends. Others will play as many demos as humanly possible. Most will be fighting one another to get into Gearbox's panel so they can see the many announcements the developer has in store. But Gearbox isn't the only developer embracing PAX East this year. Bethesda is as well.

Marking the return of "Bethesda Game Days," Bethesda will be hosting a two-day celebration of all things Bethesda at the Laugh Boston & M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub near the convention center where PAX East is held. It will also be the home to many livestreams of the days' events, so if you can't be there in person, you'll be able to see everything regardless.

The return of Bethesda Game Days is primarily because of the 25th Anniversary of The Elder Scrolls series, which will be on March 25. At PAX East, Todd Howard, Matt Firor, and more will lead a panel celebrating the 25th anniversary of the RPG series. Fans who attend the Bethesda Game Days space in person will be able to play hands-on demos of Rage 2, The Elder Scrolls Online: Elsweyr, The Elder Scrolls: Blades, and The Elder Scrolls: Legends. Fans at home can watch livestreams of the panels from Twitch, YouTube, Facebook Live, and Mixer.

You can find Bethesda's livestream and panel schedule in its entirety below.

Friday, March 29

  • 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET: Bethesda Game Days event doors open for hands-on
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET: Fallout 76 Panel and Livestream
  • 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET: The Elder Scrolls 25th Anniversary Panel and Livestream
  • 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET: Rage 2 Panel and Livestream
  • 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET: The Elder Scrolls Online Panel and Livestream

Saturday, March 30

  • 10 a.m. PT / 1.00 p.m. ET: Bethesda Game Days event doors open for hands-on
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET: The Elder Scrolls: Legends Panel and Livestream
  • 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET: The Elder Scrolls Online Panel and Livestream
  • 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET: Rage 2 Panel and Livestream

Disclosure: USG is part of the Gamer Network, which is owned by ReedPOP, the organizers of the PAX events including PAX East.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Caty McCarthy

Senior Editor

Caty McCarthy is a former freelance writer whose work has appeared in Kill Screen, VICE, The AV Club, Kotaku, Polygon, and IGN. When she's not blathering into a podcast mic, reading a book, or playing a billion video games at once, she's probably watching Terrace House or something. She is currently USgamer's Senior Editor.

In other news

Head of Xbox Game Studios Talks "Unique Challenges" Posed to Devs During Pandemic

In a new statement, Matt Booty reiterates on Microsoft's commitment to supporting studios as they adjust to working from home.

2K Is Bringing BioShock, Borderlands, and XCOM to Switch This May

BioShock: The Collection is coming, and it's bringing along some friends.

Flight of the Conchords' Rhys Darby Really Wanted to Know What a Headcrab Tasted Like

In Half-Life: Alyx, Darby plays a character whose culinary interests areā€¦ interesting, let's say. Are you eager to try some Headcrab stew?

Valve Had Many More Ideas for Half-Life 2: Episode 3 Than Just "Epistle 3"

There were several attempts to make a third episode.

Need help?

Call of Duty Modern Warfare Weapons Tier List

Here's our guide compiling the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2019 weapons list, including all weapon unlock levels, and more.

Borderlands 3 Shift Codes List (March 2020)

All the info you need on getting and redeeming SHiFT Codes in Borderlands 3, plus how to get Golden Keys to earn loot.

Destiny 2 Xenophage Quest - How to Get the New Xenophage Machine Gun

This is how to complete the Destiny 2 Xenophage quest, including all puzzles, and more.

Apex Legends Wattson - Abilities, Skins, How to Win With Wattson Apex Legends

This is our guide to Wattson in Apex Legends, featuring all her legendary skins, new abilities, tips, and more.