Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is Coming to Switch, Xbox One, PC Two Weeks Early

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is Coming to Switch, Xbox One, PC Two Weeks Early

Crashed the system.

If you were excited to play Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy but were waiting to play it on a non-PlayStation console, good news! The Crash Bandicoot trilogy will be coming to Xbox One, PC, and Switch two weeks early on June 29.

According to an Activision Blog post, the N. Sane Trilogy will be moved forward by nearly two weeks from its July 10 release date to June 29. It was first released on PlayStation 4 in 2017 and includes all three original PlayStation Crash Bandicoot games. Cortex Strikes Back and Warped, along with the first Crash Bandicoot have all been remade for modern consoles.

This sets the stage perfectly for the Spyro remake collection which aims to do the same thing for Spyro as it did for Crash. No release information yet on Spyro for consoles other than PlayStation and Xbox One at the moment.

You can check out our complete Crash Bandicoot Trilogy guide which gives a full walkthrough for the Crash collection. You might need it to as the games are as devilishly challenging as ever even in its modern remake. So for all you Crash Bandicoot fans who missed out on the series when it was exclusive to PlayStation, the decades long wait is almost over.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Matt Kim

News Editor

Matt Kim is a former freelance writer who's covered video games and digital media. He likes video games as spectacle and is easily distracted by bright lights or clever bits of dialogue. He also once wrote about personal finance, but that's neither here nor there.

Related articles

Stardew Valley Just Got Beaches, Fish Tanks, Swimming Ducks, and a Whole Lot More

Nearly five years on, Eric "ConcernedApe" Barone just pushed what he says is Stardew's "biggest update yet."

Alien: Isolation Is Free on Epic and Just As Good as It Was in 2014

Get the motion tracker and don't go in the vents.

Shigeru Miyamoto Expresses Confidence in the Younger Generation of Nintendo

The legendary creator says the spirit will stay alive.

You may also like

Press Start to Continue

A look back on what we tried to accomplish at USgamer, and the work still to be done.

Mat's Farewell | The Truth Has Not Vanished Into Darkness

This isn't the real ending, is it? Can't be.

Eric's Farewell | Off to Find a New Challenger

It's time for us to move on, but we'll carry USG with us wherever we go.