Destiny 2 is Down for Maintenance

Destiny 2 is Down for Maintenance

Destiny 2 is going down for some bug fixes.

Destiny 2's servers will be taken down today as part of a now weekly update.

Starting right now at 8 AM PT/11 AM ET, you won't be able to log into the game on PS4 and Xbox One. At 9 AM PT/12 PM ET, all players will be booted from the game. The maintenance will last until 12 PM PT/3 PM ET.

The maintenance will implement hotfix version 1.0.3.1 which will mostly fix various bugs including: missed milestones for completing the Raid. Considering how difficult the Leviathan Raid is shaping up to be, it's pretty disheartening to not see the Milestone after several hours of playtime. Although Bungie told players that not seeing the Milestone didn't impact their rewards.

You can check out the full patch notes over at the Bungie blog.

Bungie also announced that server queues could be waiting for players once the maintenance period ends, which should be expected considering the high volume of players trying to log in after the maintenance period.

Destiny 2 has been pretty regular with its maintenance downtimes, so this isn't unusual. There is a chance the updates could take longer than planned so be sure to check here for any possible updates.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Matt Kim

News Editor

Matt Kim is a former freelance writer who's covered video games and digital media. He likes video games as spectacle and is easily distracted by bright lights or clever bits of dialogue. He also once wrote about personal finance, but that's neither here nor there.

In other news

USG Notebook: Now Isn't a Great Time to Start Your Dream PC Build

Turns out building a new machine wasn't an uncommon idea.

Metro Exodus Drops Denuvo From All PC Versions With Its GOG Release

Also, a belated happy 10th anniversary to the series.

Need help?

Call of Duty Modern Warfare Weapons Tier List

Here's our guide compiling the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2019 weapons list, including all weapon unlock levels, and more.

Borderlands 3 Shift Codes List (May 2020)

All the info you need on getting and redeeming SHiFT Codes in Borderlands 3, plus how to get Golden Keys to earn loot.

Destiny 2 Xenophage Quest - How to Get the New Xenophage Machine Gun

This is how to complete the Destiny 2 Xenophage quest, including all puzzles, and more.

Apex Legends Wattson - Abilities, Skins, How to Win With Wattson Apex Legends

This is our guide to Wattson in Apex Legends, featuring all her legendary skins, new abilities, tips, and more.