E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule Adds Square Enix, UploadVR, and More

E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule Adds Square Enix, UploadVR, and More

Square Enix takes Sony's old E3 presser time slot.

E3 is a little over a month away and we now have a solid looking schedule for all the various press conferences companies will host during gaming's big week. Square Enix in particular has some big shoes to fill.

With Sony skipping E3 entirely, and Nintendo's stage presence reduced since deciding to make E3 announcements through Nintendo Direct livestreams, Microsoft essentially has E3's biggest stage to itself at this year's event. But that doesn't mean Microsoft will be alone.

Companies like Square Enix, Ubisoft, and Bethesda, which also hold E3 press conferences, will once again be hosting showcases at E3 this year. Furthermore, newcomers like UploadVR will be hosting press conferences as well in the wake of Sony's absence. Check out the current E3 schedule below.

Friday, June 7

Sunday, June 9

  • Microsoft – 1pm PT/4pm ET
  • Bethesda – 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

Monday, June 10

  • UploadVR – 9am PT/12pm ET
  • PC Gamer Show – 10am PT/1pm ET
  • Limited Run Games – 12pm PT/3pm ET
  • Ubisoft – 1pm PT/4pm ET
  • Square Enix – 6pm PT/9pm ET

Tuesday, June 11

  • Nintendo – TBA

Be sure to check back with USG in June (and every other month) where we'll be covering E3 from LA again this year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Matt Kim

News Editor

Matt Kim is a former freelance writer who's covered video games and digital media. He likes video games as spectacle and is easily distracted by bright lights or clever bits of dialogue. He also once wrote about personal finance, but that's neither here nor there.

Read this next

Rune 2 Publisher: Bethesda's Closure of Human Heading Studios is "Shocking News"

Publishing partner Ragnarok LLC says it learned of studio's closure at the same time as everyone else.

Here's Why Pokemon Fans Should Take the #GameFreakLied Claims With a Grain of Salt

Sword and Shield might reuse assets, but model wireframes aren't the end of the argument.

Several Big Google Stadia Features Won't Go Live Until 2020

Family sharing, Android compatibility, and more are missing the launch window.

Pokemon Sword and Shield's Director Has a Pretty Simple Explanation for Why Exp. Share is Always On

The new game's director explains why one feature is locked in the On position.

Rockstar is Promising Imminent Patch for Red Dead Redemption 2's Stuttering Woes

PC players with Nvidia gear have been hootin' and hollerin' for a fix.

AOC Reveals Her League of Legends Ranking, Which is Actually Higher Than Rick Fox's

Let's get an exhibition match in Summoner's Rift going.

More News

Rune 2 Publisher: Bethesda's Closure of Human Heading Studios is "Shocking News"

Publishing partner Ragnarok LLC says it learned of studio's closure at the same time as everyone else.

Here's Why Pokemon Fans Should Take the #GameFreakLied Claims With a Grain of Salt

Sword and Shield might reuse assets, but model wireframes aren't the end of the argument.

Several Big Google Stadia Features Won't Go Live Until 2020

Family sharing, Android compatibility, and more are missing the launch window.

Pokemon Sword and Shield's Director Has a Pretty Simple Explanation for Why Exp. Share is Always On

The new game's director explains why one feature is locked in the On position.

More on PC

Rune 2 Publisher: Bethesda's Closure of Human Heading Studios is "Shocking News"

Publishing partner Ragnarok LLC says it learned of studio's closure at the same time as everyone else.

Rockstar is Promising Imminent Patch for Red Dead Redemption 2's Stuttering Woes

PC players with Nvidia gear have been hootin' and hollerin' for a fix.

AOC Reveals Her League of Legends Ranking, Which is Actually Higher Than Rick Fox's

Let's get an exhibition match in Summoner's Rift going.

A Massive Stardew Valley Update is Dropping Very Soon

The free 1.4 update is just around the corner for PC players.

Xbox X019 Could be Where All of Microsoft's Shiny New Studios Start to Bear Fruit

It looks like the many, many studios of Xbox will have some news to share.

Bethesda Starts a New Studio Around the Original Prey Development Team

Human Head also worked on Prey 2 for Bethesda prior to its cancellation in 2014.

Shovel Knight's Final Expansions Are Coming Next Month

They'll mark the end of Treasure Trove, but not for our brave blue Knight.