Evil Genius 2 Shows Off Some Gameplay

Evil Genius 2 Shows Off Some Gameplay

Now we know that Evil Genius 2 will play... just like Evil Genius.

Today during the PC Gaming Show 2020, Rebellion finally gave us a glimpse at Evil Genius 2: World Domination. At the end of the day, it looks like a sequel to Evil Genius, with a similar art style as the original, but upgraded graphics. You're still building and managing an evil lair, stopping dogooder secret agents, and building a weapon that'll let you take over the world.

Evil Genius 2 was revealed at E3 last year, so it makes sense for the game to reappear during this faux-E3 period. Rebellion says that Evil Genius 2 will see players focusing more on the fake cover in front of their villainous operation. There's also new traps and ways to suss out secret agents in your midst.

Rebellion will be showing off Evil Genius 2 more in the coming week. First, there's a development update going live tomorrow the Guerrilla Collective showcase, at 12:00 pm EDT/9:00 am PDT. The studio will also have a behind-the-scenes stream on its official Twitch channel on June 17 at 1:00pm EDT/10:00 am PDT.

Evil Genius 2: World Domination is launching on PC some time in 2020.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Mike Williams

Reviews Editor

M.H. Williams is new to the journalism game, but he's been a gamer since the NES first graced American shores. Third-person action-adventure games are his personal poison: Uncharted, Infamous, and Assassin's Creed just to name a few. If you see him around a convention, he's not hard to spot: Black guy, glasses, and a tie.

In other news

Stardew Valley Just Got Beaches, Fish Tanks, Swimming Ducks, and a Whole Lot More

Nearly five years on, Eric "ConcernedApe" Barone just pushed what he says is Stardew's "biggest update yet."

Vin Diesel Doesn't Just Appear in Ark 2, He's Also Its Executive Producer

Living life one development milestone at a time.

The Last of Us Part 2 Takes Home Top Prize at The Game Awards: Here Are All the Winners

Hades, Final Fantasy 7 Remake, and Among Us did get some well-earned love too.

Airplane Mode, a Purposefully Dull Air Travel Simulator, Gets In-Game Podcast About Itself

Pretend to be in a plane while listening to a podcast on recreating the experience you're pretending to haveā€¦

You may also like

Press Start to Continue

A look back on what we tried to accomplish at USgamer, and the work still to be done.

Mat's Farewell | The Truth Has Not Vanished Into Darkness

This isn't the real ending, is it? Can't be.

Eric's Farewell | Off to Find a New Challenger

It's time for us to move on, but we'll carry USG with us wherever we go.