Mario Tennis Aces Demo Coming to Nintendo Switch in June

Mario Tennis Aces Demo Coming to Nintendo Switch in June

A demo for Mario Tennis Aces dubbed the 'Pre-Launch Online Tournament' is coming to the Switch in June, but for a very limited time only.

A Mario Tennis Aces demo will be available for a very limited time only in June 2018, Nintendo announced today. Play the demo and you'll unlock a costume for use in the final game.

Dubbed the 'Pre-Launch Online Tournament' demo, the download will only be available to play for a very limited time, following the same formula Nintendo used for its Splatoon 2 and Arms demos. The Mario Tennis Aces demo is available from June 1, kicking off at the following times worldwide:

  • 7 am PST
  • 10 am EST
  • 3 pm BST
  • 4 pm CEST

The demo for Mario Tennis Aces will then be available to download and play on the Switch until June 4, at the following times:

  • 3:59 pm PST
  • 6:59 pm EST
  • 11:59 pm BST
  • 12:59 am CEST

While the Mario Tennis Aces demo is active, you'll be able to play as Mario, Peach, Yoshi, and Bowser. You can then play the 'Online Tournament' mode as many times as you like, and you'll earn points based off your performance, which can then be used to unlock five additional characters, although we don't yet know which characters these are.

'Overalls Mario' in all his glory.

By playing just a single match in the Mario Tennis Aces demo, you can unlock the 'Overalls Mario' costume for use in the full game, when it fully releases on the Nintendo Switch on June 22.

Hirun Cryer

Staff Writer

Hirun Cryer is by far the most juvenile member of USgamer. He's so juvenile, that this is his first full-time job in the industry, unlike literally every other person featured on this page. He's written for The Guardian, Paste Magazine, and Kotaku, and he likes waking up when the sun rises and roaming the nearby woods with the bears and the wolves.

Related articles

Stardew Valley Just Got Beaches, Fish Tanks, Swimming Ducks, and a Whole Lot More

Nearly five years on, Eric "ConcernedApe" Barone just pushed what he says is Stardew's "biggest update yet."

Alien: Isolation Is Free on Epic and Just As Good as It Was in 2014

Get the motion tracker and don't go in the vents.

Shigeru Miyamoto Expresses Confidence in the Younger Generation of Nintendo

The legendary creator says the spirit will stay alive.

You may also like

Press Start to Continue

A look back on what we tried to accomplish at USgamer, and the work still to be done.

Mat's Farewell | The Truth Has Not Vanished Into Darkness

This isn't the real ending, is it? Can't be.

Eric's Farewell | Off to Find a New Challenger

It's time for us to move on, but we'll carry USG with us wherever we go.