Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite Introduces Black Widow, Venom, and Winter Soldier

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite Introduces Black Widow, Venom, and Winter Soldier

The last three DLC characters for 2017.

Capcom released a new trailer today for three upcoming DLC characters for Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite: Venom, Black Widow, and the Winter Soldier. All three characters are set to release on December 5.

Here's a quick video trailer showcasing each character. As expected, Winter Soldier and Black Widow look like their Marvel Cinematic Universe counterparts, while Venom resembles his classic comic book incarnation.

Winter Soldier apparently specializes in ground attacks and projectiles that bounce off walls and floors. He also has a special move that lets him turn his arm into a Metal Shield that temporarily negates damage.

Black Widow, like her MCU version, is an acrobatic attacker who can launch aerial attacks and wields electric batons during her special attacks. It should be noted that the electric lines running through her suit resemble the outfit she wore in Captain America: Civil War.

Venom, a classic fighter in the Marvel vs. Capcom franchise, can shapeshift and attack nearly all angles of the battlefield. You can even see some of his classic moves like that tidal wave eating attack in the new trailer.

The three new characters round out the six DLC characters included in the 2017 character pass for the game. The full roster of DLC characters include: Sigma, Black Panther, Monster Hunter, Black Widow, Winter Soldier, and Venom. The first three DLC characters were released on October 17.

There's also a free weekend for Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite from November 24 to November 27 exclusively on the PS4. If you decide to purchase the game, you can pick it up cheap on Black Friday, so be sure to check out our deals guide on that.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Matt Kim

News Editor

Matt Kim is a former freelance writer who's covered video games and digital media. He likes video games as spectacle and is easily distracted by bright lights or clever bits of dialogue. He also once wrote about personal finance, but that's neither here nor there.

Related articles

Stardew Valley Just Got Beaches, Fish Tanks, Swimming Ducks, and a Whole Lot More

Nearly five years on, Eric "ConcernedApe" Barone just pushed what he says is Stardew's "biggest update yet."

Alien: Isolation Is Free on Epic and Just As Good as It Was in 2014

Get the motion tracker and don't go in the vents.

Shigeru Miyamoto Expresses Confidence in the Younger Generation of Nintendo

The legendary creator says the spirit will stay alive.

You may also like

Press Start to Continue

A look back on what we tried to accomplish at USgamer, and the work still to be done.

Mat's Farewell | The Truth Has Not Vanished Into Darkness

This isn't the real ending, is it? Can't be.

Eric's Farewell | Off to Find a New Challenger

It's time for us to move on, but we'll carry USG with us wherever we go.