Nintendo's Switch Presentation, January 12: How to Watch It, and Where

Nintendo's Switch Presentation, January 12: How to Watch It, and Where

Here's where and how you can watch tonight's live presentation of the Switch.

In a series of tweets worldwide, Nintendo has announced the timing of the Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017. The presentation will assumedly include the full details on the Nintendo Switch launch, including release date, pricing, and available launch titles. Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 will start on January 12, 2017, at 8PM PT/11PM ET (sorry, east-coasters).

You can watch the live presetation stream via the official Nintendo Switch site. The stream is also viewable on Nintendo's Twitch channel, as well as its YouTube channel.

If you're not feeling too tired on January 13, make sure to tune in to the same Nintendo channels at 6:30AM PT/9:30 AM ET for Treehouse's presentation of its upcoming games as well as our own live breakdown of the news.

Here's the date in your local time zone:

  • North America West Coast: January 12, 8 pm PT
  • North America East Coast: January 12, 11 pm ET
  • GMT: January 13, 4 am
  • Central Europe: January 13, 5 am CET
  • Japan: January 13, 1 pm JST
  • Australia: January 13, 3 pm AEDT

Looking to kill some time before the event? Why not read up on everything we know about the system so far, as well as our related opinions and editorials? Rest assured the Switch will get our full attention during and after the presentation!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

Read this next

Kairi Joins the Battle in Kingdom Hearts 3's Re Mind DLC, Out Next Month

A leaked trailer shows off new playable characters, additional exploration of Scala ad Caelum, and more.

What's Your Favorite PlayStation Memory?

COMMUNITY QUESTION | This week is the 25th anniversary of the PlayStation, so let's look back on our fondest memories of Sony's first consoles.

The Elder Scrolls: Legends is "On Hold" at Bethesda

Bethesda's collectible card game is getting put in storage for the foreseeable future.

25 Years Ago, Breath of Fire 2 Was My First Journey to Kill God, and It Was Good

Even the world's worst translation can't destroy a good yarn about slaying the Lord.

With Reconstruction Complete, Starbreeze is Pinning Its Future on Payday

After a tough year for the publisher, Payday seems like its best bet.

The Making of Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment, Part 5: Fin

Yacht Club Games concludes their deep dive into Specter of Torment's design!

"I Can Pretty Much Become Way Worse Than Gordon Ramsay"

THIS WEEK IN BUSINESS | Razer CEO Min-Liang Tan would like to be seen as the "Asian Steve Jobs" but comes off more like "a jerk selling light-up mice."

More News

Kairi Joins the Battle in Kingdom Hearts 3's Re Mind DLC, Out Next Month

A leaked trailer shows off new playable characters, additional exploration of Scala ad Caelum, and more.

The Elder Scrolls: Legends is "On Hold" at Bethesda

Bethesda's collectible card game is getting put in storage for the foreseeable future.

With Reconstruction Complete, Starbreeze is Pinning Its Future on Payday

After a tough year for the publisher, Payday seems like its best bet.

In Japan, a Dispute Filled With Accusations of Sexual Harassment and Bad Business Practices Boils Over

Allegations against Dangen Entertainment and its CEO are coming to light after a falling out between the company and some of its dev partners.