This Week's USgamer Stream Schedule: Racing Down Old-School Lane

This Week's USgamer Stream Schedule: Racing Down Old-School Lane

It's a smorgasbord of classics this week! And we're not even really sure what "smorgasbord" actually means.

It's September already!? Doesn't feel like it... probably because this week is light on the new game releases.

Watch live video from usgamernet on www.twitch.tv

Oh, but does the fall new games season begin in earnest next week! (Look for our massive preview in a few days.) In the meantime, though, we're killing the dead air time between Legion and ReCore with another stroll down Super NES memory lane as we move ever closer to that precious number-one ranking...

  • Tuesday @ 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT: Dragon Quest V with Jeremy Parish
  • Thursday @ 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT EarthBound with Bob Mackey
  • Friday @ 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT Coffee & Classics Presents: FIGHT OF THE FEI LONGS with Fei Long and Fei Long — NOTE: Delayed until next week

As you can see, the games are growing ever more classic as we hurtle toward our pick for greatest Super NES game of all time! So please join us on Twitch throughout the week to celebrate video game excellence. When we're done, we'll be uploading the stream to our Youtube channel, as usual. In addition to our archived streams, you can find archival clips from our flagship podcast From Us to You! as well as lots of cool history videos. Check it out!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. See our terms & conditions.

In other news

Rogue Legacy 2 Is Generating New Heirs for the Slaughter This Summer

This summer, we settle all family business.

The Last of Us Part 2 and Iron Man VR Have Been Delayed Indefinitely

"Logistically, the global crisis is preventing us from providing the launch experience our players deserve."

Shantae and the Seven Sirens Is a Timed Apple Arcade Exclusive That's Fully Out Today

Shantae's latest is exclusive to Apple for a spell, with console release in May.

Head of Xbox Game Studios Talks "Unique Challenges" Posed to Devs During Pandemic

In a new statement, Matt Booty reiterates on Microsoft's commitment to supporting studios as they adjust to working from home.

Need help?

GTA 5 Cheats

Discover all the GTA 5 cheats with this handy GTA V cheats PS4, GTA 5 cheats Xbox One, and PC guide for free GTA money and more. Plus get all the Grand Theft Auto 5 cheats for Xbox 360 and PS3.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Best Mods That You Should Download Now

RDR2 just released for PC players and that means more and more mods are coming in every day. Here are the best mods available right now for Red Dead Redemption 2.

10 GTA 5 Secrets That You Won't Believe

GTA 5 is a massive game, filled with brilliant secrets and Easter eggs. We've rounded up the 10 most amazing GTA 5 secrets.